Our Dean and Board

Dr Lynda Sisson is Dean of the Faculty of Occupational Medicine

As Dean, Dr Lynda Sisson is responsible for supervising all matters of the Faculty with the support of the Board and the Faculty Committees.

She also represents the Faculty on the Council of the College, and on national and international bodies and organisations.

Dr Lynda Sisson

Dean of the Faculty of Occupational Medicine

Dr Lynda Sisson took up the role of Dean of the Faculty of Occupational Medicine in November 2018. Dr Sisson also holds the role of HSE National Clinical Lead for Workplace Health and Well Being for health service employees. After graduation from Trinity College Dublin, Dr Sisson trained in General Practice in Dublin and the Mayo Clinic, USA. She then completed a Masters in Public Health at the University of Minnesota. Having become American Board Certified in both General Practice, Occupational Medicine and Public Health Medicine, she was made Assistant Professor Occupational Medicine in University of California at San Francisco. On returning to Ireland, Dr Sisson spent six years as Occupational Health Physician at Tallaght Hospital. She previously held the role of Director of Competence Assurance at the Medical Council.

Our Board

We are governed by the Board of the Faculty of Occupational Medicine.

The Board is our ultimate decision-making body and is responsible for ensuring that the aim and functions of the Faculty are fulfilled on behalf of its members.

Dr Lynda Sisson Dean
Dr Tom O'Connell Professional Competence Director
Dr Miriam Hogan Honorary Secretary
Dr Robert Ryan Dean-Elect
Dr Alan Bray Chief Examiner
Dr Hemal Thakore
Dr Oghenovo Oghuvbu Fellow
Dr Fiona Kevitt Member
Dr Tom Donnelly Fellow
Dr Niamh Byrne SpR Rep
Dr Mary McMahon Fellow
Dr Sheelagh O'Brien National Specialty Director
Dr Alex Reid Fellow
Dr Ciaran Bohane Licentiate Representative
Prof Ken Addley Fellow
Dr Paul McKeagney Fellow
Dr Mutasim Mohammed Licentiate
Dr Zakiah Amir Member
Prof Mary Horgan Member (Ex-Officio)
Dr Diarmuid O'Shea Member (Ex-Officio)

Contact Us


Rita Dolan

Coordinator, CPSP/SMSB, FOM & NIAC

Tel: + 353 1 863 9738

Contact Rita for information on:

  • College of Physicians and Surgeons Pakistan (CPSP) Postgraduate Scholarship Programme
  • Sudanese Medical Specialisation Board (SMSB) training programme
  • Faculty of Occupational Medicine (FOM)
  • National Immunisation Advisory Committee (NIAC)
For information relating to Occupational Medicine Examinations contact the RCPI Examinations Dept: examinations@rcpi.ie