We will be carrying out essential maintenance on our website from 6:00pm until 7:00pm on Tuesday, 20 April 2021. During this downtime, you will not be able to book courses, exams or events, complete applications to training programmes, or make online payments. We apologise for the inconvenience.

Library and Heritage Committee

Duns Library

RCPI's Library and Heritage Committee has oversight of the management and development of the Heritage Centre, and reports to the Executive and Council on questions relating to the Heritage Centre. The Committee is chaired by the Dun's Librarians, and its membership is made up of Members and Fellows of the College and external experts.

Committee Member Position
Associate Professor Catherine Cox Director, Centre for the History of Medicine, University College Dublin
Brian Crowley Curator, Kilmainham Gaol Museum
Professor Mary Daly University College Dublin
Dr Paul Darragh Past Dun's Librarian
RCPI Fellow
Joanna Finegan Assistant Keeper I - Digital Collecting, National Library of Ireland
Dr Anne Freeman RCPI Fellow
Professor Dan Healy RCPI Fellow
Professor Mary Horgan RCPI President
Ex Officio
Professor Michael Keane RCPI Fellow
Professor Brendan Kelly Dun's Librarian
RCPI Fellow
Dr Leanne McCormick Director of the Centre for the History of Medicine in Ireland, Ulster University
Dr Brendan McDonnell RCPI Member
Dr Lisa McLoughlin RCPI Fellow
Professor Eoghan Mooney RCPI Fellow
Professor John F Murphy RCPI Fellow
Professor Des O'Neill RCPI Censor
Dr Diarmuid O'Shea RCPI Registrar
Ex Officio
Dr Caleb Powell RCPI Trainees' Committee Nominee
Professor David Powell Director, Apothecaries' Hall of Dublin
Ex Officio