SpRs on Specialty Training Committees

Find out who is representing you on your Specialty Training Committee

Specialty Training Committees oversee matters relating to education and training in that particular specialty. Each of our specialties (25 in total) has a corresponding Specialty Training Committee, which is chaired by a National Specialty Director who actively leads the development and delivery of training in that specialty.

Trainee representation on Specialty Training Committees is important; it ensures that the views and experiences of Trainees in that specialty are heard. Trainees on Specialty Training Committees are current SpRs on one of RCPI’s Higher Specialist Training programmes.

The term of appointment for Trainee representatives is one or two years. Nominations for the role of Trainee representative are invited by the National Specialty Director.

Trainees are present for the substantive part of each Specialty Training Committee meeting. If confidential discussion about individual Trainees is required, it is confined to the end of the agenda for that meeting and the Trainee representative will be excused for that item.

Specialty Training Committee (STC) Reps for 2018 - 2019

  • Cardiology - Role vacant
  • Chemical Pathology - Erum Rasheed
  • Clinical Microbiology - Sadhbh O'Rourke
  • Clinical Pharmacology and Therapeutics - Anne Marie Liddy
  • Dermatology - Louise Cunningham
  • Dermatology - Lisa Roche
  • Endocrinology - Hannah Forde
  • Endocrinology - Isolda Frizelle
  • Gastroenterology - Fiona Jones
  • Gastroenterology - Susanne O’Reilly
  • Geriatric Medicine - Avril Beirne
  • Geriatric Medicine - Aoife Fallon
  • Geriatric Medicine - Denis Curtin
  • Genitourinary Medicine - Role vacant
  • Haematology - Karl Ewins
  • Haematology - Niamh Keane
  • Histopathology - Dorinda Mullen
  • Histopathology - Ciara Murray
  • Immunology - Salma Alamin
  • Infectious Diseases - Sarmad Waqas
  • Medical Oncology - Jack Gleeson
  • Medical Oncology - Hazel O’Sullivan
  • Nephrology - Susan Louise Murray
  • Neurology - Conor Fearon
  • Occupational Medicine - Anthony O’Keeffe
  • Obstetrics and Gynaecology - Gillian Ryan
  • Palliative Medicine - Jennifer Brennock
  • Public Health Medicine - Ruth McDermott
  • Public Health Medicine - Fiona Cianci
  • Respiratory Medicine - Suzanne Roche
  • Respiratory Medicine - Jehangir Khan
  • Rheumatology - Aine Gorman