Royal College of Physicians of Ireland Awards Six Honorary Fellowships

The Royal College of Physicians of Ireland has awarded six Honorary Fellowships at ceremonies on October 13th and 14h, 2022, in our home at No 6 Kildare Street. 

The prestigious Honorary Fellowships were awarded to:

  •  Prof John Wilson- Past President and Chair of RACP
  • Dr Sir Andrew Goddard- Immediate Past President Royal College of Physicians UK
  • Prof Mary Elizabeth Daly- Emeritus Professor of History at University College Dublin 
  • Prof Jane Macnaughton- Professor of Medical Humanities at Durham University
  • Dr Geraldine McGinty- Professor of Radiology, Senior Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs
  • Prof Richard Reilly- Professor of Neural Engineering at Trinity College
Prof John Wilson and Dr Sir Andrew Goddard were awarded Honorary Fellowships on Ocotber 13th, 2022
The Honorary Fellows were presented with certificates by Prof Mary Horgan, President of the Royal College of Physicians of Ireland

Honorary Fellowship is the highest award the College can bestow. This honour is reserved for world leaders in medical science and exceptional contribution to the welfare of our communities both nationally and internationally.