skip to main content

Faculty of Occupational Medicine

We are the national professional and training body for occupational medicine in Ireland, working to ensure the highest standards in health at work.


Dean and Board

On this page


Our Dean

Dr Sheelagh O'Brien is the Dean of the Faculty of Occupational Medicine. ...

Dr Sheelagh O'Brien, Dean of the Faculty of Occupational Medicine

Our Board

We are governed by the Board of the Faculty of Occupational Medicine.

The Board is our ultimate decision-making body and is responsible for ensuring that the aim and functions of the Faculty are fulfilled on behalf of its members.

Board Member Title
Dr Robert Ryan Fellow Elect and Faculty Dean
Dr Sheelagh O'Brien Vice Dean
Dr Fiona Kevitt NSD
Dr Hemal Thakore Fellow Elect and Treasurer
Prof Ken Addley OBE Fellow Rep
Dr Zakiah Amir Member Rep
Dr Grant Jeffrey Member Rep
Dr Alan Bray Chief Examiner
Dr Patrick Carr Trainee Rep
Ms Marie Daly Lay Person
Dr Tom Donnelly Fellow Rep
Dr Thomas McKeagney Fellow Rep
Dr Mary McMahon Fellow Rep
Dr David Mills Fellow Rep
Dr Mutasim Mohamed Licentiate Rep
Dr Letchumikandan Loganathan Licentiate Rep
Dr Thomas O'Connell Professional Competence Rep
Prof Mohammed Ranavaya Faculty Rep on Council
Dr Alex Reid Fellow Rep



Contact Us

Contact the Faculty of Occupational Medicine through the RCPI Helpdesk:

Tel: +353 1 863 9721