skip to main content

Faculty of Pathology

We are the national professional and training body for pathology in Ireland, working to ensure the highest standards in laboratory medicine.


Dean and Board

On this page


Our Dean

Professor Mary Keogan is Dean of the Faculty of Pathology and is responsible for overseeing all matters of the Faculty with the support of the Faculty Board and Committees. ...

Prof Mary Keoghan, Dean, Faculty of Pathology, RCPI

Our Board

The Board is our ultimate decision-making body and is responsible for ensuring that the aim and functions of the Faculty are fulfilled on behalf of its members.

Board Member Title
Dean Prof Mary Keogan
Past Director of Training and Education Dr. Maeve Doyle
Ex efficio, Director of Training and Education Dr Cynthia Heffron
RCPI Council Member Dr Joan Power
Elected Fellow, Chair of the Board Dr Sine Phelan 
Elected Fellow, Chair Scientific Meetings Committee Dr Marie Staunton
Elected Fellow  Prof Aurelie Fabre
Elected Fellow, Hon Treasurer Dr. Deirbhile Keady
Elected Fellow Dr Linda Mulligan
Elected Fellow Prof Vincent Tormey
Elected Fellow Karina O'Connell
Elected Fellow Sorcha Ni Loingsigh
Elected Fellow  Dr Shari Srinivasan
Co-opted member Dr Niamh Nolan 
Lay member Dr Muiris Ó Céidigh
Lay member Ms Terry Prone
Royal College of Pathologist Rep (Observer) Dr Bernie Croal
Observer 2 - N Ireland Dr Gareth McKeenam
RCPI President Dr Diarmuid O'Shea
RCPI Registrar Prof Michael Keane
Trainee Representative Dr Susannah Staunton

Contact Us

Contact the Faculty of Pathology through the RCPI Helpdesk:

Tel: +353 1 863 9721