skip to main content

Please note that all dates and venues are subject to change. TBC dates will be updated once available. Time for last submission of online applications is 5pm (Irish Time) on the examinations closing date.

 

MRCPI General Medicine

MRCPI General Medicine Part I

EXAMINATION EXAMINATION DATE LOCATION OPENING DATE CLOSING DATE EXAM FEE
MRCPI General Medicine
Part I
Friday 27 January 2023 Remote Invigilation (Worldwide) Wednesday 28 September 2022 Wednesday 14 December 2022 €690
MRCPI General Medicine
Part I
Thursday 27 April 2023 Remote Invigilation (Worldwide) Tuesday 24 January 2023 Wednesday 15 March 2023 €690
MRCPI General Medicine
Part I
Thursday 24 August 2023 Remote Invigilation (Worldwide) Wednesday 10 May 2023 Wednesday 12 June 2023 €690

MRCPI General Medicine Part II Written

EXAMINATION EXAMINATION DATE LOCATION OPENING DATE CLOSING DATE EXAM FEE
MRCPI General Medicine
Part II Written
Thursday 30 March 2023 Remote Invigilation (Worldwide) Wednesday 14 December 2022 Wednesday 22 February 2023 €710
MRCPI General Medicine
Part II Written
Thursday 27 July 2023 Remote Invigilation (Worldwide) Wednesday 5 April 2023 Wednesday 7 June 2023 €710
MRCPI General Medicine
Part II Written
Thursday 26 October 2023 Remote Invigilation (Worldwide) Wednesday 19 July 2023 Wednesday 20 September 2023 €710

MRCPI General Medicine Part II Clinical (Ireland)

EXAMINATION EXAMINATION DATE LOCATION OPENING DATE CLOSING DATE EXAM FEE
MRCPI General Medicine
Part II Clinical (Ireland)
20 January - 24 February 2023 Ireland Tuesday 8 November 2022 Friday 25 November 2022 €820
MRCPI General Medicine
Part II Clinical (Ireland)
26 May - 30 June 2023 Ireland Wednesday 22 March 2023 Friday 14 April 2023 €820
MRCPI General Medicine
Part II Clinical (Ireland)
TBC September - October 2023 Ireland TBC TBC €820

MRCPI General Medicine Part II Clinical (International)

EXAMINATION EXAMINATION DATE LOCATION OPENING DATE CLOSING DATE EXAM FEE
MRCPI General Medicine
Part II Clinical (International)
17 - 18 March 2023 Riyadh, Saudi Arabia 21 December 2022 11 January 2023 €1420
MRCPI General Medicine
Part II Clinical (International)
5 - 6 May 2023 Oman 8 February 2023 10 March 2023 €1420
MRCPI General Medicine
Part II Clinical (International)
TBC May 2023 TBC Malaysia TBC TBC €1420
MRCPI General Medicine
Part II Clinical (International)
TBC September 2023 TBC Saudi Arabia TBC TBC €1420
MRCPI General Medicine
Part II Clinical (International)
TBC October 2023 TBC United Arab Emirates TBC TBC €1420
MRCPI General Medicine
Part II Clinical (International)
TBC November 2023 TBC Malaysia TBC TBC €1420
MRCPI General Medicine
Part II Clinical (International)
TBC December 2023 TBC Oman TBC TBC €1420
 

MRCPI Paediatrics

MRCPI Paediatrics Part I

EXAMINATION EXAMINATION DATE LOCATION OPENING DATE CLOSING DATE EXAM FEE
MRCPI Paediatrics
Part I
Thursday 26 January 2023 Remote Invigilation (Worldwide) Wednesday 5 October 2022 Wednesday 14 December 2022 €690
MRCPI Paediatrics
Part I
Friday 5 May 2023 Remote Invigilation (Worldwide) Wednesday 25 January 2023 Wednesday 22 March 2023 €690

MRCPI Paediatrics Part II Written

EXAMINATION EXAMINATION DATE LOCATION OPENING DATE CLOSING DATE EXAM FEE
MRCPI Paediatrics
Part II Written
Thursday 23 March 2023 Remote Invigilation (Worldwide) Wednesday 23 November 2022 Wednesday 28 February 2023 €710
MRCPI Paediatrics
Part II Written
Friday 25 August 2023 Remote Invigilation (Worldwide) Wednesday 10 May 2023 Wednesday 12 July 2023 €710

MRCPI Paediatrics Part II Clinical

EXAMINATION EXAMINATION DATE LOCATION OPENING DATE CLOSING DATE EXAM FEE
MRCPI Paediatrics
Part II Clinical
TBC May 2023 Ireland TBC TBC €820
MRCPI Paediatrics
Part II Clinical
TBC November 2023 Ireland TBC TBC €820
 

MRCPI Obstetrics & Gynaecology

MRCPI O&G Part II Written

EXAMINATION EXAMINATION DATE LOCATION OPENING DATE CLOSING DATE EXAM FEE
MRCPI O&G
Part II Written
Thursday 9 March 2023 Remote Invigilation (Worldwide) Wednesday 7 December 2022 Wednesday 4 January 2023 €710
MRCPI O&G
Part II Written
Thursday 7 Sept 2023 Remote Invigilation (Worldwide) Wednesday 14 June 2023 Wednesday 12 July 2023 €710

MRCPI O&G Part II Clinical/OSCE

EXAMINATION EXAMINATION DATE LOCATION OPENING DATE CLOSING DATE EXAM FEE
MRCPI O&G
Part II Clinical/OSCE
24 -25 February 2023 Riyadh, KSA 16 December 2022 17 January 2023 €1420
MRCPI O&G
Part II Clinical/OSCE
13 May 2023 Ireland 1 March 2023 5 April 2023 €820
MRCPI O&G
Part II Clinical/OSCE
13-14 May 2023 Dubai, UAE 1 March 2023 5 April 2023 €1420
MRCPI O&G
Part II Clinical/OSCE
TBC November 2023 Ireland TBC TBC €820
MRCPI O&G
Part II Clinical/OSCE
TBC November 2023 United Arab Emirates TBC TBC €1420
 

Licentiateship of the Faculty of Occupational Medicine

EXAMINATION EXAMINATION DATE LOCATION OPENING DATE CLOSING DATE EXAM FEE
LFOM Written Monday 23 January 2023 Remote Invigilation (Ireland Candidates) Wednesday 21 September Wednesday 9 November €580
LFOM Written Monday 23 January 2023 Remote Invigilation (International Candidates) Wednesday 21 September Wednesday 9 November €1310
LFOM Portfolio Monday 27 February 2023 Online Wednesday 1 February 2023 Monday 27 February 2023 €550
LFOM Portfolio Viva 17 & 19 April 2023 Online   N/A prices included in portfolio fee
 

Membership of the Faculty of Occupational Medicine

EXAMINATION EXAMINATION DATE LOCATION OPENING DATE CLOSING DATE EXAM FEE
MFOM Written Wednesday 25 January 2023 Remote Invigilation (Ireland Candidates) Wednesday 21 September 2022 Wednesday 9 November 2022 €580
MFOM Written Wednesday 25 January 2023 Remote Invigilation (International Candidates) Wednesday 21 September 2022 Wednesday 9 November 2022 €660
MFOM Portfolio Monday 27 February 2023 Remote Invigilation (Worldwide) Wednesday 1 February 2023 Monday 27 February 2023 €550
MFOM OSPE 7 & 8 June 2023 Ireland Wednesday 15 March 2023 Wednesday 12 April 2023 €780
 

Membership of the Faculty of Public Health Medicine

EXAMINATION EXAMINATION DATE LOCATION OPENING DATE CLOSING DATE EXAM FEE
MFPHMI Part I 25 & 26 April 2023 Remote Invigilation (Worldwide) 20 January 2023 8 March 2023 €800
MFPHMI Part II 18 April 2023 Dublin, Ireland 11 January 2023 1 March 2023 €225 (1 report)/ €450 (2 reports)
MFPHMI Part II 3 October 2023 Dublin, Ireland 5 July 2023 16 August 2023 €225 (1 report)/ €450 (2 reports)
MFPHMI Part III 6 June 2023 Dublin, Ireland 26 April 2023 24 May 2023 €360
MFPHMI Part III 28 November 2023 Dublin, Ireland 11 October 2023 8 November 2023 €360
 

MRCPI Conferring Ceremonies

CEREMONY CEREMONY DATE LOCATION OPENING DATE CLOSING DATE
MRCPI Conferring Ceremony TBC April 2023 Dublin, Ireland TBC TBC
MRCPI Conferring Ceremony TBC July 2023 Dublin, Ireland TBC TBC
MRCPI Conferring Ceremony TBC December 2023 Dublin, Ireland TBC TBC