skip to main content

Faculty of Paediatrics

We are the national professional and training body for paediatrics in Ireland, working to ensure the highest standards in child health.


Dean and Board

On this page


Our Dean

Dr Louise Kyne is Dean of the Faculty of Paediatrics. ...

Dr Louise Kyne, Dean of the Faculty of Paediatrics

Our Board

We are governed by the Board of the Faculty of Paediatrics. The Board is our ultimate decision-making body and is responsible for ensuring that the aim and functions of the Faculty are fulfilled on behalf of its members.

Board Member Title
Dr Louise Kyne Faculty Dean, Forum Representative, Chair of Clinical Advisory Groups, Chair of Child Protection Peer Review
Dr Ethel Ryan Interim Honarary Treasurer
Dr Judith Meehan Ex-Officio, Immediate Past Honorary Secretary; Convenor of Meetings
Dr Sinéad Murphy Honorary Secretary; RCPI Director of Eduction
Dr Michael Boyle Ex-Officio, Lead NSD for HST General Paediatrics, NCAG Co-Chair
Ms Sinead Callinan Lay Representative; Head of Clinical Sponsorship Oversight TCD
Dr Emma Curtis Elected Fellow Representative
Mr James Doorley Lay Representative; Deputy Director, National Youth Council of Ireland
Dr John Fitzsimons Ex-Officio, NSD of CPSP
Prof Ellen Crushell Clinical Lead of the Clinical Programme for Children
Dr Conor Hensey Ex-Officio, Lead NSD for BST
Prof Hilary Hoey Co-opted, Professional Competence Lead
Dr John Gabriel Joyce Co-opted, Trainee Representative
Dr Juliette Lucey Elected Fellow Representative
Dr Anne-Marie Murphy Ex-Officio, Lead NSD for HST General Paediatrics
Dr Ike Okafor Elected Fellow Representative
Dr Michaela Pentony Co-opted, Trainee Representative
Dr Roy Gavin Stone Elected Collegiate Member Representative
Prof Michael O'Neill Director of Training and Education
Dr Eoin Ó Curraín Associate Dean of Examinations
Dr Michael O'Grady Elected Fellow Rep
Dr Ahmed Khan Elected Fellow Rep
Dr Montasser Gadelsayed Elected Fellow Rep
Dr Íde Nic Dhonncha Elected Fellow Rep
Prof Basil Elnazir Elected Fellow Rep
Dr Muhammed Azam Elected Fellow Rep



Contact Us

Contact the faculty of Paediatrics through the RCPI Helpdesk, which is open Monday to Friday, 9am-5pm.

Tel: +353 1 8639721