Latest Releases

RCPI CEO to retire at end of 2022

Dr Terry McWade, CEO of the Royal College of Physicians of Ireland, is to retire at the end of 2022. Dr McWade joined RCPI in 2019 and has developed and implemented a new business strategy which, together with a focus on innovation and operational excellence, has consolidated the College’s financial […]

Read More

RCPI Awards Two Rheumatology Gainshare Fellowships

The Royal College of Physicians of Ireland is delighted to announce two Rheumatology Gainshare Fellowships which have been awarded to Sharon Cowley and Brona Dinneen. The Research and Subspecialty Training Fellowship Programme for Higher Specialist Training (HST) Rheumatology Trainees was established by RCPI, The Irish Society for Rheumatology and the […]

Read More

How aware of the Assisted Decision Making Capacity Act are you?

“No decision for me, without me” The Assisted Decision-Making Capacity Act 2015 commenced in June 2022 with the abolishment of the Ward of Court system.  It applies to everyone and is relevant to all legal, financial, health and social care professional services. The Act respects the individual’s rights, giving them […]

Read More

RCPI Heritage Centre maintains full MCPI accreditation

The Royal College of Physicians of Ireland Heritage Centre is celebrating today after having its official accreditation renewed by the Heritage Council’s Museum Standards Programme for Ireland (MSPI). 13 museums were celebrated at a ceremony in Kilkenny Castle last week. Established to promote professional standards in museums, selection under the MSPI […]

Read More

Royal College of Physicians of Ireland welcomes 585 new trainees

The Royal College of Physicians of Ireland welcomes 585 new trainees onto its medical training programmes for 2022/2023. The new intake of doctors to the RCPI Basic Specialist Training (BST) and Higher Specialist Training (HST) programmes for 2022 is now complete. The new 585 doctors were selected for the schemes […]

Read More

Doctor with nursing student